Service may be disconnected after 10 days of receiving notice for failure to pay a past due account. Customers that receive a Notice of Disconnection should immediately contact us at (715) 748-3211 upon receipt of this notice if:
- You dispute the notice of your delinquent account
- You wish to negotiate a deferred payment agreement
- There is a threat to the health the or safety of a resident because of the infirmities of aging, developmental or mental disabilities, the use of life support systems, or like infirmities incurred at any age, or the frailties associated with being very young
Residential service will be continued or restored for up to 21 days to enable the occupant to arrange payment if the occupant produces a licensed Wisconsin physician’s statement or notice from a public health, social services or law enforcement official which identifies a medical or protective services emergency and specifies the period of time during which the disconnection of service will aggravate the circumstances. The postponement may be extended by renewal of the statement or notice.
You may appeal to the Wisconsin Public Service Commission staff in the event you dispute the grounds for the proposed disconnection or the amount of any bill. The toll free number is 1-800-225-7729.
Service that has been disconnected due to non-payment is subject to a reconnection fee of $40 during normal office hours or up to $80 after normal office hours.